ReedyBear's Blog

Genocide

My country is sending bombs to drop on the Palestinian people.

And I'm blogging.

800 billion plus a year fueling a war machine that kills people abroad.

And I'm about to write some code to make my website better.

I'm comfortable here. And I feel powerless.

I'm also disabled, so that doesn't help.

I've been out of organized activism for awhile now. And out of communal work (journalism) for 9 months.

My last activist effort was a 10 page document on the immmunity ruling, and I spoke at my County Board (providing printed documents).

I wanted to speak at City Council, but I had to postpone once to manage my health & avoid burnout/depression/shutdown.

And then I didn't go next time. And I don't think I'm gonna do it now.

The videos Poor People's Arym and Palestine March on DNC got me thinking about it, though.

Just where I have my priorities placed, my personal goals, my focus in life.

And what if it's too Reed-centric? I want to code and do journalism and build something meaningful.

Could I abandon the code and build something meaningful another way?

Yes, probably, but I don't think I want to.

(So I guess THIS is something for me to think about more)