ReedyBear's Blog

I need to blog

I feel this intense need to blog, to write about ... something ... anything. Yesterday 3 or 4 ideas came to me & I acted on none of them, but it just ate at me.

I used to feel the exact same way about coding. I still do some, but I don't allow it to drive me. Coding isn't an option right now because of my mental health.

I don't quite understand what the feeling wants, what it's yearning for, what might truly satisfy it. There may be feelings of grandeur & a desire to be seen. But I think it's something else. I don't know.

I am not satiated. I want to write more, about a different topic.

I journal/blog in text notes on my computer & some of them could have been blogs online if I'd already had a blog. Now I don't know which I should do when I want to write. I don't know the purpose of blogging. But I just want to do it.

#blog